New Interreg Aurora regions, Kainuu and Pohjois-Karjala

Now it’s official! Welcome Kainuu and Pohjois-Karjala to Interreg Aurora

The European Commission has approved the enlargement and increased funding of the Interreg Aurora Programme on the 20 december 2023. Two new Finnish regions, Kainuu and Pohjois-Karjala are now officially included in the programme area. The funding from the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) has increased with about 25 million euros.

The Interreg Aurora programme will launch four calls for small-scale and regular project applications in 2024. You can find more information about the upcoming calls on this webpage. You can read more about the Priorities and Specific Objectives, the main target groups and examples on activities that can be funded in the Summary of the Interreg Aurora Programme document 2021-2027

The Interreg Aurora team is looking forward to a new exciting year 2024, with new opportunities and partnerships for cross border cooperation.

Share on