Now it’s official! Welcome Kainuu and Pohjois-Karjala to Interreg Aurora

New Interreg Aurora regions, Kainuu and Pohjois-Karjala

The European Commission has approved the enlargement and increased funding of the Interreg Aurora Programme on the 20 december 2023. Two new Finnish regions, Kainuu and Pohjois-Karjala are now officially included in the programme area. The funding from the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) has increased with about 25 million euros. The Interreg Aurora programme […]